Travelling with e-Cars in the Balkans – Charging in Bosnia-Herzegovina

Yes, you can charge your e-car in Bosnia and Herzegovina and reach all your destinations! This beautiful and unique country is a popular place to visit because of its wild nature that also needs to be protected. The road trips there are famous because travellers pass remarkable natural spots, small traditional villages and nature wonders where they can spontaneously spend the night. If you want to save and enjoy the last wild nature in Europe, be brave and plan your road trips with an e-car!

Meanwhile, apps also show charging stations, but always sporadically. If you work with several apps at the same time, you get a pretty well set-up charging structure.

The following app is recommended:

Plugshare

Very good listing for Bosnia and Herzegovina! All public chargers and those of the car dealers are displayed.

In addition, more than 40 wallboxes and chargers from Audi/Porsche Bosnia and Herzegovina have been installed throughout the country. More are already being planned. A list can now be found on Lela’s World, which is updated regularly.

You should definitely get yourself a mobile charging station with all possible adapters!

I recommend Juice Booster the smallest and safest mobile 22 kW charging station – compatible with all electric vehicles with charging socket type 2 or type 1. No matter where you are in Bosnia and Herzegovina, the vehicle can be charged overnight at a household socket. The adapter is waterproof and resistant to cold (-30 degrees) and heat (+50 degrees).

My overview of charging stations:

NameWebsiteCountry CodeCityPostal CodeStreetHouse Number
Hotel Hills Sarajevo http://www.hotelhills.baBAIlidza71210Butmirska Cesta 18
Hotel President Sarajevohttp://www.hotelpresident.baBASarajevo71000Ulica Bazardzani1
Swissotel Sarajevohttps://www.swissotel.com/hotels/sarajevo/BASarajevo71000Ulica Vrbanja1
Bosmal Arjaan by Rotanawww.rotana.comBASarajevo71000Ulica Milana Preloga12a
Etno Selo Stanisicihttp://www.etno-selo.comBADvorovi76300Pavlovica Put 32
Hotel Talijawww.hoteltalija.comBABanja Luka78000Ulica Srpska9
Grand Hotel Neumhttp://hotel-neum.comBANeum88390Ulica Hrvatskih Velikana2
Vila Edenwww.edenhotelspa.comBAMostar88000Konak18
Hotel Radon Plazawww.radonplazahotel.baBASarajevo71210Ulica Džemala Bijedica185
Hotel Park Dobojhttp://www.hotelparkdoboj.com/BADoboj74000Ulica Kneza Lazara2
Hotel Mostarhttp://www.hotelmostar.baBAMostar88000Kneza Domagojabb
Courtyard by Marriott www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/bnxcy-courtyard-banja-luka/BABanja Luka78000Prvog krajiskog korpusa 33
Pino Nature Hotelhttp://www.pino-hotel.comBASarajevo71000Ravne1
Aparthotel Vuckowww.aparthotelvucko.comBAPale71423Olimpijska1
Hotel Kostelski Bukwww.kostelski-buk.comBABihac77205Kostelabb
Hotel Leone Medjugorjehttp://www.hotel-leone.com/BACitluk 88266Bana Josipa Jelacica1
Hoteli Ilidzahttp://www.hoteliilidza.baBAIlidza71210Hrasnicka cesta14
Hotel IUThttps://www.facebook.com/Hotel-IUT-104630440915804/BATravnik72270Aleja Konzula – Meljanacbb
Hotel SL Panoramahttp://gradsuncatrebinje.com/BATrebinje89101Drazin Dobb
Hotel Europehttp://www.hoteleurope.baBASarajevo71000Vladislava Skarica5
Hotel Balkanahttp://hotelbalkana.com/BAMrkonjic Grad70260Balkana21
Hotel B&Mhttps://hotel-bm-livno.business.siteBALivno80101Gospodarska Zona jugbb
Mellain Hotel Tuzlahttp://mellainhotel.ba/bs/BATuzla75000Aleja Alije Izetbegovica 3
Hotel and Destillery Monogramhttps://www.distillerymonogram.com/BAModrica74480Donji Skugricbb
Avaz Twist Towerhttps://avaztwisttower.com/BASarajevo71000Tesanjska24A
Hotel President Capljinawww.hotel-president.baBACapljina88300Tasovcicibb
Hotel Vidikovac http://www.hotel-vidikovac.com/BAZvornik75400Ulica Druga56
Hotel Dubrovnikhttps://www.hoteldubrovnik.ba/BAZenica72000Skolska10
Hotel Blanca Resort & Spahttps://blanca-resort.com/BAVlasic72286Babanovac bb
Andricgradhttps://www.andricgrad.com/en/BAVisegrad73240Kralja Petra Ibb
Hotel President Capljinawww.hotel-president.baBACapljina88300Tasovcici bb
Porsche Centar Sarajevowww.porsche.baBASarajevo71000Bulevar Mese Selimovica16
My World

Here are some more of my cars

In my car blog, I travel through Europe and much further with all kinds of vehicles. I also focus a lot on electromobility.

My most recent car posts

The Sleeping Beauty in Slavic

ECOLOGICAL FARM TRNULJA The Sleeping Beauty in Slavic Slovenia is considered the greenest country in Europe and the place where our mobility was discovered. No wonder that one of the best organic hotels in Europe

Das ist nur das vorläufuge Ende

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*